

PENSION BOARD THURSDAY, 22 JUNE 2023

A MEETING of the PENSION BOARD will be held in the VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 22 JUNE 2023 following the joint meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE AND PENSION BOARD.

All attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

15 June 2023

BUSINESS		
1.	Welcome and Introductions	
2.	Apologies for Absence	
3.	Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair	
	To appoint a Chair and Vice-Chair of the Pension Board in line with the Pension Board Constitution.	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 4)	2 mins
	Minute of Meeting held on 21 March 2023 to be noted and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached).	
5.	Pension Board Membership	5 mins
	Following the resignation of Ms Laura Steven to note the Membership of the Pension Board as follows: Councillor Julie Pirone – Scottish Borders Council – Scheme Employer Rep. Mr David Bell – Unite – Scheme Member Rep. Mr Anthony Daye – South of Scotland Enterprise – Scheme Employer Rep. Mr Malcolm Drysdale – GMB Scotland – Scheme Member Rep. Mr Marc Everett – Unison – Scheme Member Rep. Mrs Kay-Marie Hughes – Unison – Scheme Member Rep. Ms Kirsty Robb – Borders College – Scheme Employer Rep. Vacancy – LiveBorders – Scheme Employer Rep.	

6.	Joint Meeting of Pension Committee and Pension Board	10 mins
	Consideration of any issues required to be raised.	
7.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
8.	Any other Items Previously Circulated	
9.	Date of Next Meeting	
	The next meeting will be held on Thursday, 14 September 2023.	

NOTES

- Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillor J. Pirone (Chairman), Mr D Bell (Vice-Chair), Mr A. Daye, Mr M Drysdale, Mr M Everett, Ms K M Hughes and Ms K Robb

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk